School Board

The official title of the governmental body which is legally responsible for the establishment of educational policies for the Abington Heights School District is the Board of School Directors. The Board is responsible to the state government and the local citizens for the education of pupils from kindergarten through 12th grade.

Members of the Board

5 days ago

Louise Brzuchalski - President              brzuchalskil@ahsd.org 

Warren Acker-Vice-President                 ackerw@ahsd.org 

Gregory Madensky-Treasurer                madenskyg@ahsd.org

Michele Tierney -Secretary                     tierneym@ahsd.org

Michael Mahon-Superintendent           mahonm@ahsd.org

Rod Azar                                                       azarr@ahsd.org

Jeanne Cadman                                          cadmanj@ahsd.org

Michael Fleming                                        flemingm@ahsd.org

Michele Pusateri                                        pusaterim@ahsd.org

Philip Robson                                              robsonp@ahsd.org 


Abington Heights School District Mission Statement

Mission Statement

The Abington Heights School District is a diverse, dynamic and caring community whose mission is to seek excellence and individual growth by:

  • Educating students to be inquisitive, independent, literate, culturally aware, lifelong learners with positive self-esteem, able to think critically and creatively.
  • Developing and supporting a well-trained, valued and committed staff.
  • Providing a challenging comprehensive program, in a safe and nurturing environment empowering students to achieve their full potential.
  • Promoting lifelong civic engagement.
  • Directing today’s energies, efforts and resources toward achieving our guiding vision.
Public Comment

District citizens are welcome to attend public meetings of the Board. Public comment is permitted at the meetings. The President of the School Board will recognize district citizens who wish to address the board. Due to the length of most Board meetings, persons addressing the School Board are limited to three minutes.

Matters that cannot be resolved at the individual school level should be brought to the attention of the Superintendent.

Public comment is reserved for district citizens to address the board. It is not intended as a question and answer forum. District citizens are welcome to submit written statements expressing opinions or asking questions at any time. The district will reply to all such inquiries.

When the Board begins the regular meeting agenda, the public is welcome to observe, but participation is limited to the time allocated for district citizen input.

Regions

Region 1 - Abington, North Abington and Glenburn Townships; Clarks Green; Clarks Green and Clarks Summit Districts 1 & 3

Region 2 - Newton, Ransom Townships; South Abington District 2; Clarks Summit Districts 2 & 4

Region 3 - South Abington Districts 1 & 3